"We need art to raise questions and to seek answers" #musicmoney chats to @fabienkamb

Updated: Feb 13

Where are you from?

I am from Yerevan, Armenia.

Currently, I live in Los Angeles, California.



Describe your sound:

My music is melodic, rhythmic, and filled up with textures that speak right to the heart of the audience. My philosophy is freedom in any sense. Thus, I break the rules of genres and draw my sound from life. Sometimes it is eclectic, sometimes it is simple and humble. Whatever it is, it is the message behind the sound that speaks for itself.


Tell us about your latest track:


My latest recording is Stellar/Circles EP. An elegant mixture of warm sound-waves laid over deep and tech house grooves. These two pieces serve well to listen to at leisure and also to dance to when plaid back in a club setting. The main message is that we are all made of stars and we should keep on shining at any moment in time.


Who inspires you?

I am inspired by people who have a strong presence in everything that they do. People who know their purpose in life. Regardless of what they do, they come from a place of love and a willingness to share it with others.


Where do you see your career in 5 years?

I see myself catering to a wider range of artists as a producer and an audio engineer. The idea of co-creating art alongside my own artistic endeavors drives me. We need art to raise questions and to seek answers. We need art to help us fall in love. That's what I sign up for now and for the years to come.


Where can we check out your sounds?

https://www.beatport.com/artist/fabien-kamb/94037


Tell us something about yourself that people need to know:

Balance - a feature of my personality that permeates through my artistic expressions. I have a background in music production and audio engineering. At the same time, I have an entrepreneurial mindset that helps me tap into my strategic side. With that, it feels great to spread those wings of an analytic and artist to fly over the cuckoo's nest.


https://www.facebook.com/fabienkamb

https://twitter.com/fabienkamb

https://www.instagram.com/garry_spectrum/

https://www.beatport.com/release/stellar-circles/3053516

https://soundcloud.com/fabienkamb/premiere-fabien-kamb-circles-original-mix-low-flow-records


0 views0 comments
LET'S CONNECT
arrow&v

© 2021-2022. #MUSICMONEY

CONTACT US

Tel - 07754913137

Deansgate Square

Manchester

M15 4PT

United Kingdom

  • Twitter